New music discovery of the week

Hey loves.  I thought I would start a new music feature on this blog.  I am always poking around to find new music, especially stuff that I can listen to while doing my bodywork.  I love some of the new age stuff, but Deva Premal on repeat gets a little tiresome.

Musical circle
Musical circle

I discovered the work of Matthew Halsall, on Gondwana records, last night.  Liking what I heard, I hopped on over to his Bandcamp and bought two of his albums.  I hesitated about whether to download them in FLAC, or AIFF, but then I got over myself and used MP3 320, which ought to give me the quality I need.  I guess that if I was a little more ambitious about music-making, I would think about something to remix or whatever.  But, know what?  I don’t have time for music-making right now.  Only singing, and some strumming, and listening, when possible.

Anyway, have a listen to Journey In Satchidananda, let me know what you think.  Cheerz.

One thought on “New music discovery of the week

  1. Commenting on my own post. I made time for music. I hadn’t re-read this post until now, but I am glad that I did. I was in a super stressful work situation and was on the verge of burnout. Oncology rehab is hard. So, let me say that I love this album and highly recommend it. And, I love making music and highly recommend that if you nurse your passion, no matter what age or situation, make time for it.

Leave a Reply

